top of page

About Us

Welcome to Franklin BPW!

BPW welcomes women from all walks of life to explore their potential. We help connect women of all ages and skill levels to programs that enhance leadership and professional abilities. Our meetings include learning, networking, and opportunities to engage with your fellow business and professional women. Our club fosters an atmosphere of empowerment for women to find their voice in the professional world. We seek to achieve equity for all women in the workplace through advocacy, education and information. BPW recognizes that true strength lies in our ability to empower another.

Businesswoman in Front of Crowd

Our 2022-2023 Programs

  • September: Membership Meeting- Katie Nash (chair), Mecie Greene, Sara Tracy, Teri Lemire, Leanne Hamilton.


  • October: Women of Achievement- Mecie (chair), Lorrie Carey, Jo Brown,


  • November: Education- Pat Tucker (chair), Kayleanna Porch, Christine Dzujna.


  • December: Christmas Party- Mecie Greene (chair), Meg Miller, Valerie Blake.


  • January: Jackie O’Rourke Scholarship fund-raising luncheon is held this month- Sara Tracy, Kevin Akey.


  • February: Young Careerist- Kayleanna Porch (chair), Kristine Boland, Terri Lemire, Katie Nash.


  • March: Finance - Allison Cross (chair), Kathy Zink, Pam Hannan.

       Calendar- Kathy Zink (chair), Sara Tracy, Kevin Akey, Peggy Sue Scott.


  • April: Legislative- Valerie Blake (chair), Emily Burr, Pat Timbury, Scott Burns.


  • May: Annual Meeting/Installation of Officers- Sara Tracy (chair), Donna Gilbreth, all past presidents.


  • June: Scholarship/Mystery Ride- Terri Lemire (chair) Marcia Feener, Denise Steadman, Donna Gilbreth.


  • July- No meetings in July.


  • August: Planning Meeting- Katelyn Nash (incoming President) 


  • Parliamentarian: Jackie O’Rourke


  • Facebook: Terri Lemire and Sarah Stanley


  • Membership Book: Sarah Stanley


  • Bylaws: Terri Lemire


  • Website: Kristine Boland


  • Camp BPW: Christine Dzujna (co-chair), Kristine Boland (co-chair), Terri Lemire (co-chair), Leanne Hamilton, Donna Cohen.

bottom of page